Abandoned. 

You threw a brickThrough the 

Windows of my soul.  

Shattering everything 

I’ve ever known 

To be true 
You broke and entered 

My heart. 

The things 

You took can 

Never be replaced. 
You robbed me 

of my mind. 

I can’t think

Of anything 

Without thinking 

Of you. 
You stole me away. 

Abandoned me. 

Then forgot about me. 
I shut myself 

Out of the house. 

Turned off the lights. 

Locked the doors. 

Boarded up the windows. 

Vacancy signs illuminated 

For sale sign out front,

But no ones buying. 

One thought on “Abandoned. 

  1. Hey. I’ve been nominated to do this three day quote challenge and I’ve got to nominate three new bloggers for each day. I don’t know if this is something you’ve done before but I really like your blog and It would be interesting to see what quotes you like or inspire you. So, I’d like to nominate you to take part. You can get the rules from my challenge here: https://hamiltonfox.wordpress.com/2016/06/02/three-day-quote-challenge-day-1/

    I should say this post is wonderful, such heartaching darkness. I really like it and resonates with me from some very recent experiences.

    Like

Leave a Reply

