Waves. 

These feelings are 
Unpredictably predictable. 

They come in waves. 

You are the moon 

So far away 

But still somehow 

pushing and pulling

The pieces of my 

broken heart around. 

Giving little care 

As to just how strong 

your gravitational pull is. 

And I am left to suffer. 

As I constantly 

Crash to the ground 

In a perpetual cycle 

Of redundancy. 

I am the dark waters

That rocked you 

To sleep at night 

And showed you the world 

Only to be forgotten 

Once you sunk 

Your feet in the sand. 

And you tell me now

You would like to drown 

But I can’t seem to hear you

Over the sound

Of the waves. 

Leave a Reply

